Global Best Practice Awards 2018

Global Best Practice Awards 2018

CINET is organising a second Global Best Practice Awards 2018 Program, following the successful 1st Edition in 2016. The presentation of the Global Best Practice Awards will take place in Milan, the 19th of October 2018 in a dedicated program at EXPO DETERGO 2018. Milan’s Global Best Practice Awards 2018 is organised by CINET in cooperation with Project Partners worldwide, textile cleaning Trade Magazines & TradeShow organisers, Member Associations, and Member International Suppliers. CINET is also hosting separate national awards in 2017-2018; the winners are automatically nominated for the Global Best Practices Awards 2018.


What is Global Best Practice Awards 2018

The Global Best Practice Award Program stimulates the implementation of best practice measures, service aspects, marketing and quality of the professional textile care industry.


  • Profile your company among the most extraordinary business cases in Professional Textile Care
  • Gain recognition from a worldwide audience of customers and industry stakeholders.
  • The GBPA18 will provide a benchmark and platform for the new state of the art in modern professional textile care.
  • The Global Best Practice Awards 2018 Expo Detergo International Italy will be a starting point for positively profiling the industry and stimulating innovation.

By stimulating the best practices approach, CINET intends to contribute to a modern and sustainable textile care sector. Changing customer demands asks for new services and business models. Quality, sustainability, comfort and high tech functionalities are important aspects to meet these changing demands.


The procedure of the pre-selection

By inviting national associations and suppliers to nominate individual companies showing excellence in the field of sustainable and innovative businesses, CINET collects a selection of successful business cases. The National Best Practice Awards play a significant role in the pre-selection of nominees this time as well. Those awards are organised in a number of countries, in cooperation with local partners. The winners of the National Awards are automatically nominated to participate in the Global Best Practices Awards 2018. Companies submit information about their premises, processes, equipment and profile, along with supporting material (photos, videos, presentations etc.), with a focus on topics relevant to criteria that will be used to evaluate them.

An independent jury assesses all this information, with reference to the market characteristics and trends of the country of origin. Then, the members of the jury review the Nominees’ reply forms and supportive information such as photos, press releases and presentations. The national jury will subsequently assess each nomination on four equally rewarded topics:

  • Quality
  • Sustainability
  • Business model & service concept
  • Innovation